angielee78's Blog

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Recipes with unclear instructions

on July 25, 2013

So last night I made this meatball sandwich casserole thing. I follow the instructions to a “t”, but doubled it, cuz my family likes meatballs. Well it says frozen meatball and a frozen bell pepper and onion mix. No where did it say thaw meatballs, (as you will read). Talk about a disappointment…the bread that surrounded the casserole ended up burnt and the bread that was under the meatball mixture was a soggy mess. I will make it again but I will make sure everything is thawed, it just makes me mad when you follow a recipe and they leave out 1 very important step.

http://pearls-handcuffs-happyhour.blogspot.com/2010/03/my-new-favorite-casserole.html?m=1

Leave a Reply

