angielee78's Blog

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

A simple dinner

on July 27, 2013

So I came across this meal on Pinterest…unforunately it did not link back to the owner so I can not give that person credit. Any who…the recipe showed green beans on one side, but my family likes their potatoes (plus I needed to get rid use up a 5 lb bag before they go bad) Note that I said we like potatoes, I can only assume that is because I don’t make them that often.

All right back to the meal. Take some chicken breast, line them up down the middle of a glass pan. Then one side put green beans the other cubes potatoes. Sprinkle with powder Italian dressing mix…I made my own seasoning mix so I wouldn’t have to buy those packs anymore. Then take a stick of butter, how much is up too you, I used just shy of 1/2 a cup, and place slices on top of chicken, potatoes, & green beans.

image

Make sure oven is at 350, pop that pan in, set timer for an hour an walk away.

image

As this is the end result. I made green beans stove top for our dinner. Hubby told me this is a keeper and I agree…I’m sure you will too. Enjoy.

 

 

I found the link to the original recipe and I want to give the person the credit.   http://www.julieseatsandtreats.com/2012/08/green-beans-chicken-potatoes/

Leave a Reply

